What’s a “Chaiku” ?

Posted: July 6, 2010 in Story of the day
Tags: , , , ,

I don’t normally write haikus (pronounced ‘high-coo’), but I thought I’d give it a try.  I’ve written what I call a “Chaiku” (pronounced ‘shy-coo’), a combination of “Chi-town” and “Haiku”-  yeah, laugh it up, you know it’s clever.  Here are some 5-7-5 format poems representing various sides of Chicago.  Enjoy. Write your own in a comment!

Maybe next year, Cubs.

Don’t stop believin’, White sox.

Superbowl shuffle.



The Windy City,

I love that skyline and the

Taste of Chicago.


I walk along the

beach, through the “wild hundreds”

and Michigan Ave.


Repeat the 3-peat

and see Michael Jordan fly,

no one is better.

Comments
  1. Melissa says:

    thanks this was a definitely cool Chisperience.

  2. Melissa says:

    I love dave with all my heart
    He is oh so smart
    Watermelons are pink (like his heart)

Leave a Reply

